Chickasaw Trails: What Happened and Who Won!?

Francis Patrick opened her season with a big time win as the Mountain Brook senior won with a PR 18:27 -- a 30 second improvement from last year. Patrick faced big competition from Michelle Myers of Houston High School, TN who 12 seconds behind her.

Varsity Girls - Large School Complete Results

Whitesburg Christian Academy's Hannah Tarwater won the small school division running 18:56. The sophomore ran 18:56 to win the race in fashionable form. This was her first time under 19 minutes.

Varsity Girls - Small School Complete Results

Vestavia freshman Cat Yielding took the win in the B-Team girls race. Her 19:53 was almost 40 seconds ahead of her nearest competition.

Varsity Girls - B Team Complete Results

Heritage Middle School's Sadie Cook won the Junior High Race in 12:35. The 8th grader was 20 seconds ahead of 2nd place Elizabeth Holcomb of James Clemens.

JH Girls - 2.1 Mile

Houston High School's (TN) Christopher Rayder won the Large School division barely beating out Oak Mountain's Cole Stidfole. The two went 15:46 and 15:49 respectively. Tommy McDonough (Hoover) was 3rd running 15:53 - a solid improvement for McDonough from last week.

Varsity Boys - Large School Complete Results

Ryan Ford of Westminster Academy won the small school division by almost a minute. The senior went under 16 minutes for the first time ever running 15:58.

Varsity Boys - Small School Complete Results

Riley Griffin (Mountain Brook) ran 17:07 to take the win in the B-Team Boys race. This is the first 5K the Junior has won.

Varsity Boys - B Team Complete Results

Austin freshman Easton Williamson won the 2.1 mi JH race in 11:05. He finished 14th in the race last year.

JH Boys - 2.1 Mile